Negotiations between the young and the elderly groups in the preparation of the text of the Declaration of Independence Indonesia took place at 2 a.m. to 4:00 in the morning. Proclamation written in the dining room at Admiral Tadashi Maeda Jl Imam Bonjol No. 1. The authors of the text of the proclamation is Ir. Sukarno, Drs. Moh. Hatta, and Mr. Ahmad Soebarjo. The concept proclamation written by Ir. Sukarno himself. In the front room, was present B.M Diah, Sayuti Melik, Sukarni, and Soediro. Sukarni proposed that the signed text of the proclamation is Ir. Soekarno and Drs. Moh. Hatta on behalf of the Indonesian nation. Indonesia’s Proclamation text typed by Sayuti Melik. The next morning, August 17, 1945, at the residence of Sukarno, Pegangsaan East 56 were present, among others Soewirjo, Wilopo, Gafar Pringgodigdo, Tabarani and Trimurti. The event starts at 10:00 pm with the reading of the proclamation by Sukarno and spliced a short speech without notes. Then the flag, which has been sewn by Mrs. Fatmawati, was raised, followed by a speech by Soewirjo, deputy mayor of Jakarta at the time and Moewardi, leaders of Barisan Pioneers. This is otentic evidence of Independect of Indonesia, Proclamation Text.

proklamasi (1)
Proklamation Text of Indonesia’s Independent

At first Trimurti asked to raise the flag, but he refused on the grounds pengerekan flag should be carried by a soldier. Therefore instituted Hendraningrat Latif, a soldier PETA, assisted by Soehoed for the task. A young woman appeared from behind a tray flag (Sang Saka Merah Putih), sewn by Fatmawati a few days earlier. After waving flag, the audience sing Indonesia Raya. Until now, the inheritance flag is still stored at the Museum National Monument.
After the ceremony took place, approximately 100 members of Barisan Pioneers led S.Brata come in a hurry because they did not know where the sudden change of Ikada to Pegangsaan. They demanded Soekarno repeat the reading of the Proclamation, but it was refused. Finally Hatta provide a brief mandate to them.
On August 18, 1945, the Preparatory Committee for Indonesian Independence (PPKI) take decisions, validate and establish the Constitution (Constitution) as the foundation of the Republic of Indonesia, hereinafter known as Constitution 45. Thus the Government formed the Unitary State of the Republic of Indonesia in the form ( NKRI) with sovereignty vested in the people who carried out entirely by the people’s Consultative Assembly (MPR), which will be formed later.
After that Sukarno and M. Hatta elected at the proposal of Oto Iskandardinata and approval of PPKI as president and vice president of the Republic of Indonesia first. President and vice president will be assisted by a National Committee.

Source :